[Technic] block website using Sonic Wall
Shane Farmer
farmers at mail.chadwick.k12.mo.us
Thu Jul 5 09:24:35 CDT 2007
We have a Soho3 here, and I just blocked the keyword tunnel. It won't
block HTTPS but there are many other "tunnel" sites. For example,
atunnel.com, btunnel.com, and so on. Just change the first letter and
go throught the alphabet. Just an idea until you find something
better.
Shane Farmer
Technology Coordinator
Chadwick R-1 School
farmers at mail.chadwick.k12.mo.us
(417)634-3588 Work
(417)634-4040 Fax
>>> rwy002 at real.more.net 07/05/07 09:04AM >>>
Chris,
We are using Soho Pro 100 at our main facility and Soho3 for our
branch
locations with firmware 6.6.3
Christal
chris warden wrote:
>Christal,
>
>I have that website blocked as well (added to the restricted list),
but users can't access it. What model SonicWall do you have? You may
need to contact SonicWall support.
>
>-chris
>
>
>
>----- Original Message -----
>From: "Chuck Wilson" <cwilson at cardinals.k12.mo.us>
>
>
>To: "Public School & Library Tech. Support Forum"
<technic at lists.more.net>
>Sent: Tuesday, July 3, 2007 11:03:43 AM (GMT-0600) America/Chicago
>Subject: Re: [Technic] block website using Sonic Wall
>
>I am blocking it but I don't remember why, but the site that I have
>blocked is vtunnel.biz Chuck
>
>Christal Bruner wrote:
>
>
>>If you use Sonic Wall conent filter I have a question. There is a
>>website:http://vtunnel.com that we would like to block, but it you
add
>>it to your restristed list the website still comes up and the users
have
>>access. At the vtunnel webiste they state that they use CGI Proxy
>>service for their users to be able to block sites at schools,
libraries,
>>etc. Help.
>>
>>Thanks, Christal
>>
>>
>>
>>
>
>
>
--
************************************
Christal Bruner
Mexico-Audrain County Library District
305 W. Jackson St. Mexico. MO 65265
(573) 581-4939 // (573) 581-7510 Fax
rwy002 at real.more.net
More information about the Technic
mailing list
|